Royal College of Surgeons' Cancer Services Committee

The Royal College of Surgeons' Cancer Services Committee meets at least three times a year and is chaired and organised by BASO ~ ACS. It brings together representatives of a number of Specialist Associations involved in the treatment of cancer in the UK.


Chair: Professor Robert Kirby, President - BASO~ACS

Association of Breast Surgery Mr Mark Sibbering; Miss Leena Chagla
Association of Coloproctology of GB & I Mr Justine Davies
Association of Upper Gastrointestinal Surgeons of GB & I
British Association of Endocrine & Thyroid Surgeons Miss Abigail Evans
British Association of Head & Neck Oncologists Prof Hisham Mehanna
British Association of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons tbc; Mr Austen Smith
British Association of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery

Prof Peter Dziewulski

BAPRAS MSG Melanoma Group Prof Peter Dziewulski
British Association of Paediatric Surgeons Mr Mark Powis
BASO~The Association for Cancer Surgery Prof Robert Kirby, Mr Hassan Malik
British Association of Urological Surgeons tbc
British Orthopaedic Oncology Society tbc
British Orthopaedic Association Mr Paul Cool
British Gynaecological Cancer Society Mr Andy Nordin
British Oesophago-Gastric Cancer Group
British Sarcoma Group Mr Andrew Hayes
ENT UK Mr Ken Mackenzie; Mr Nicholas Roland
Faculty of Dental Surgery tbc
Macmillian Cancer Support Nursing Representative Dany Bell
National Cancer Director (NHS England) Prof Chris Harrison
National Cancer Director (Wales) Prof Robert Mansel
Patient Liaison Group
Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists Prof Sean Kehoe
Royal College of Surgeons of England (Council) tbc
Royal College of General Practitioners tbc
Society of British Neurological Surgeons Prof Colin Watts
Society of Cardiothoracic Surgeons of GB & I Mr Michael Shackcloth
Norwich Norfolk Website Design by 101
Website Design by 101
Contact | Privacy | Terms | Disclaimer | © Copyright