BASO_RSM Annual Scientific Conference

1st-3rd November 2015

In 2015 we had a sucessful Annual Scientific Conference held jointly with RSM - Section of Surgery on 2nd-3rd November 2015 at the Royal Society of Medicine, 1 Wimpole Street, London W1G 0AE.


The meeting covered all aspects of surgical oncology and mutlidisciplinary care. The programme included sessions on training in surgical oncology, organisation of cancer services, nutition and surgery, OSAN, risk reducing mastectomy, difficult questions in rectal cancer surgery to name a few.

Click here to view the BASO_RSM 2015  Conference Programme.

We are pleased to announce the winners of the following BASO Awards that were presented at the BASO_RSM Annual Scientific Conference 2015.

The Ronald Raven Prize was awarded to Ms Michelle Wilkinson of Institute of Cancer Research, London.

The Alan Edwards Poster Prize was awarded to Ms Liz Baker.

The BJS Prize was awarded to Ms Jessica Whibley of Royal Marsden Hospital, London.

The BASO Ronald Raven Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Professor Neil Mortensen.

The Uccio Querci della Rovere Award was presented to Miss Adele Francis.

The Geoff Oates Award was presented to Professor Sue Clarke.

Norwich Norfolk Website Design by 101
Website Design by 101
Contact | Privacy | Terms | Disclaimer | © Copyright