The Alan Edwards Prize

Open to all

The Alan Edwards Poster Prize is given to the best poster presentation at at the BASO Annual Scientific Conference. The Alan Edwards Prize was first awarded in 1978 in memory of Alan Edwards, a Consultant Surgeon at Whipps Cross Hospital in London, an early member of BASO who tragically died in a boating accident.

The best six posters presentations are selected during the BASO Conference and are asked to make a brief oral presentation. The Best one is awarded with a certificate and prize of £400.

The recent winners of Alan Edwards Poster Prize were:

2020 Mr Raghav Vinay Aggarwal

2019 Ritika Gera

2018 Liz Baker

2017 Greg Shaw

2016 not presented

2015 Liz Baker

2014 Michael Rees

2013 Elma O'Reilly

2012 Kathryn Frewer

2011 Jagdeep K Singh

2010 Iain Brown

2009 Ramsey Cutress

2008 Joseph Tang

2007 Tejal Joshi

Norwich Norfolk Website Design by 101
Website Design by 101
Contact | Privacy | Terms | Disclaimer | © Copyright