Formerly known as The Ronald Raven Prize, this is awarded annually to the best presenting author in the Ronald Raven Prize Session of the BASO~ACS Scientific Conference.

This Prize is open to all Trainees

Ronald Raven, OBE, was a surgeon at the Royal Marsden Hospital. He had a distinguished career as a surgical oncologist spanning over 30years and was co-founder of British Association of Surgical Oncology (BASO) in 1973. The award was first presented in 1973 and with few exceptions has been awarded every year since.

Every year, a large number of abstracts are submitted for BASO Raven Prize for oral presentations at the BASO Scientific Meeting. The winner of this prestigious award recieves a certificate and an award of £600.

The recent winners of the Ronald Raven Prize were as follows:

2020 Mr Saqib Rahman

2019 Mr Saqib Rahman

2018 Mr Stephen Dreyer

2017 Mr Yazan S. Khaled

2016 Mr Massimiliano Cariati

2015 Ms Michelle Wilkinson

2014  Mr Bauke Anninga

2013  Mr John Connelly

2012  Mr Marc Bullock

2011 Jointly awarded to Mrs C Schilling and Mr P Farrelly

2010  Mr S Heng

2009  Dr G McColl

2008  Mr D Marsh

2007  Mr S Somasundaram

Click here to see the previous winners of the Ronald Raven Prize.

Norwich Norfolk Website Design by 101
Website Design by 101
Contact | Privacy | Terms | Disclaimer | © Copyright