Join Now Contact Us


BASO delivered a successful Annual Scientific Meeting on 17th-18th November and BASO Skills Day on 16th November.


We would like to thank all our speakers, delegates and members, those who attended this meeting and made it into a successful event.

The following BASO Prizes were presented at this meeting:

  • BASO Trainees Oral Presentation Prize - Miss Jennifer Allan
  • BASO Trainees Poster Presentation Prize - Mr George Simmons
  • BASO Trainees Audit/QiP Oral Presentation - Mr Paul Sooby
  • BASO Trainees Audit/QiP Poster Presentation - Miss Samantha Cottom
  • Ronald Raven Oral Presentation Prize - Mr Saqib Rahman
  • BASO~ACS Oral Presentation Prize - Miss Rachel Clifford
  • Alan Edward Poster Prize - Miss Ritika Gera
  • BASO MDT Oral Presentation Prize - Dr Lynn Calman
  • BASO MDT Poster Presentation Prize - Miss Raquel Martin

BASO also honoured the plenary awards to:

  • BASO Raven Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Professor Michael Griffin OBE, President of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh.
  • Uccio Querci della Rovere Award was presented to Professor Ava Kwong, Chief of Breast Surgery Service & Full Professor, University of Hong Kong.
  • Geoff Oates Award was presented to Miss Asha Senapati, Consultant Colorectal Surgeon, St. Marks Hospital.
  • Ernest Miles Commerative Medal was presented to Professor Vinidh Paleri, Professor of Head & Neck Surgery, Royal Marsden Hospital.
Full Meeting report will be available soon.

Date for your Diary: 2020 BASO Annual Scientific Conference will be held in London in November next year. The Conference Date and Venue will be announced soon.

Norwich Norfolk Website Design by 101
Website Design by 101
Contact | Privacy | Terms | Disclaimer | © Copyright